Isiaka Adeleke memorial football competition kicks off tommorow

Arrangements have been completed towards successfully kicking off the Otunba Adetunji Adeleke memorial football competition.

The competition is sorely sponsored by Rep. Bamidele Salam, the National Assembly member representing Ede north, Ede south, Egbedore and Ejigbo federal constituency of Osun state.

The tournament which kicks off tomorrow, Sunday, 6th December, 2020 is scheduled to commence by 4pm at the Community High School Ido-Osun in Egbedore local government area of the state during which Awo United and Ofetado united will be featured.

The Special Guest of Honour to the kick off is Yeye Dupe Adeleke-Sanni.

Commenting on the competition Rep. Salam said: “Sunday 6th of December, 2020, we will formally kick off this football competition in honour of the first Governor of Osun State, Otunba Isiaka Adetunji Adeleke who was known to have lived a life of selfless service to humanity.

“Apart from remembering those Adeleke legacies of service, the competition involving 16 teams in our Federal constituency will bring up various career opportunities for talented young footballers.

“This is a key part of the BS-E4 initiative launched about one year ago”.

Already, basic items such as balls, basic first aide essentials, and other logistics are being dispatched for a smooth take off of this first of its kind football festival in the federal constituency.

Other teams participating in the tournament and their respective centres include:
Ejigbo Center; Ifesowapo FC Ejigbo, Ejigbo United FC, Tanjo Surprise FC Ejigbo and Temidire FC Ejigbo.

At the Egbedore Center, Ido-Osun Warriors FC , Ido-Osun; Ofatedo United FC, Ofatedo; Ultimate FC, Iragberi and Awo United FC, Awo.

Similarly, Ede Center will play host to Fidelity Soccer Agency, Dynasty FC, Ede, GFCC Ede South; Adiatu Adebayo FC, Akogun FC, Ede; Eyiowuawi FC, Ede and GFCC Ede North FC.

About author


A prolific writer of about two decades standing experience
Related posts

2021 Lagos City Marathon: Kenya’s Emmanuel Naibei emerge winner

Kenyan runner Emmanuel Naibei has won the 6th edition of the Access Bank Lagos City Marathon. He…
Read more

Gernot Rohr urges Iheanacho to keep scoring form

Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr has advised Kelechi Iheanacho to remain humble if the Leicester City…
Read more

Ronaldo’s armband auctioned for 64,000 Euros

Cristiano Ronaldo’s moment of frustration at a controversial decision in a World Cup qualifier on…
Read more
Get latest news update now

Sign up for News headquarters Daily Digest and get trending updates tailored for you now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.